prototypage-pla-ultra-la-matiere-ultime-1
4 October 2018

PROTOTYPING: PLA ULTRA, the ultimate material

Smooth appearance with no visible layers, higher mechanical strength, very fast printing speeds and it happens to be a biodegradable material; has ULTRA NATURAL PLA become the "5-legged sheep" of 3D FDM prototyping and modeling?

Thanks to its ease of printing and unique characteristics, PLA Ultra is suitable for both generic and targeted uses:

- ASPECT : Printing with this material guarantees the best possible finish for your parts, with no visible defects and respect for dimensions, thanks in particular to the excellent bonding of the layers during printing.

- SPEED: This polymer enables high-speed printing up to 300mm/s (5X faster than market standards) for rapid prototyping, while maintaining high print quality.

- RECUISSON: Increasing temperature resistance is possible on your solid objects thanks to an oven or water bath process to obtain a Tg close to 140°C. Find out more about the process by following this link: Biodegradable PLA resistant to 140°C?

- BIODEGRADABLE: This polymer is biosourced, derived from corn starch, making it fully biodegradable.

- MECHANICAL STRENGTH: PLA Ultra is surprising in that it doesn't break directly, but we've added a certain suppleness that makes it more resistant. The addition of an elastic property enables us to meet new needs.

- RATE : PLA Ultra is available from 37€ht for 1k of material, making it a very affordable material.

Find Ultra Natural PLA in our online store: 
https://www.imprimante-3d-volumic.com/fr/filament/651-pla-ultra-175mm-1kg-naturel.cfm

01/02/2024
We are very pleased to announce the official signing of our partnership with The Camp fablab for...
15/01/2024
A year marked by E L E V A T I O N, to see more...
10/11/2023
Das Volumic 3D-Team wird auf der Formnext – Where ideas take shapeMesse in Frankfurt anwesend sein. Le Formnext est l’événement...
Cookies
We use cookies to improve our users' experience, allowing us to better understand how the site is used. Cookies are data stored on your device. By clicking "I accept", you agree to the use of cookies.

PROTOTYPAGE : PLA ULTRA, LA matière ultime

Un aspect lissé sans couches visibles, des résistances mécaniques plus élevées, des vitesses d’impression très rapides et il se trouve être un matériau biodégradable ; le PLA ULTRA NATURAL est il devenu le « mouton à 5 pattes » du prototypage et du maquettage en 3D FDM ?

De par sa simplicité d’impression et ses caractéristiques uniques, le PLA Ultra répond à des usages génériques et ciblés :
 

ASPECT : Une impression avec cette matière garantie la meilleure finition de vos pièces, sans défaut apparent, au respect des côtes grâce notamment à une excellente liaison des couches pendant l’impression.
 

· VITESSE : Ce polymère permet des impressions à grandes vitesses jusqu’à 300mm/s (5X plus rapide que les standards du marché) pour vos prototypages rapides tout en conservant une grande qualité d’impression.
 

RECUISSON : Augmenter sa résistance à la température est possible sur vos objets pleins grâce à un process au four ou bain d’eau afin d’obtenir une Tg qui avoisinera les 140°C, retrouvez le process en détail en suivant ce lien : Du PLA Biodégradable résistant à 140°C ?
 

BIODEGRADABLE : Ce polymère est biosourcé, issue de l’amidon de maïs ce qui le rend entièrement biodégradable.
 

– RESISTANCE MECANIQUE : Le PLA Ultra surprend puisqu’il ne vient pas à casser directement, nous lui avons ajouté une certaine souplesse ce qui le rend plus résistant. L’ajout d’une propriété élastique permet de répondre à de nouveaux besoins.

– TARIF : Le PLA Ultra est accessible a partir de 37€ht pour 1k de matière, ce qui en fait en plus un matériaux tout a fait accessible.
 
 

Retrouvez le PLA Ultra Naturel sur notre boutique en ligne : 
https://www.imprimante-3d-volumic.com/fr/filament/651-pla-ultra-175mm-1kg-naturel.cfm

Login to your account

Cookies
Ce site Web utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience. Nous supposerons que cela vous convient, mais vous pouvez vous désinscrire si vous le souhaitez.